Learn Kanji with your Nintendo DS

I have had my DS for a while now and have been waiting for the chance to get to Japan to pick up a couple of language learning tools.  I picked up 2 this past trip.  The first one is just a straight up electronic dictionary by a leading dictionary maker in Japan (forgot the name at the moment but will update this post with at least a picture).  The second is more of a learning game called Tadashii Kanji Kakitori-kun. I went to Bic Camera in Fukuoka and asked for the easiest Kanji game for young kids and this is what they gave me.  I have been playing it for a couple days and I am really loving it!! I have realized my weakness is stroke order, since the software cant recognize a lot of the ways I write my Kanji Characters. (@_@)

Here is a little commercial (CM) for it I found on YouTube.

    Leave a Reply

